Posts in category


This Is What Gwen Stefani’s Truth Feels Like – A Review

Read More

Róisín Murphy “Hairless Toys” Album Review

Read More

Has Tech Killed the Music Industry?

Read More

Emeli Sandé’s new song ‘Higher’ features rapper Giggs and is taken from the brand new six-track EP project


Grammy Award-winning singer and songwriter Miguel has released his highly anticipated fourth studio album, War & Leisure. The video for ‘Told You So’ follows Miguel cruising and dancing through the desert, as ominous explosions and rocket launches go off in the background, with flashbacks and premonitions of world destruction. Miguel recently made news with a …

0 398

Artist: Katy Perry Album: Witness Release Date: June 09, 2017 5 months after the release of her lead single, Chained to the Rhythm, Katy Perry finally delivers her 4th album, “Witness,” to the masses. Beforehand, Katy has been throwing around “purposeful pop” to describe her yet to be released album. Though her biggest songs have …

0 386

Artist: Amy Lee Single: Love Exists Release Date: February 10, 2017 While the Grammy winning rock band, Evanescence, has been in the lull for the better half of the decade now apart from a few shows here and there, frontwoman, Amy Lee, has been busy with solo music since 2014. Her first release was a …

0 454
Linkin Park Heavy Single Review

  Artist: Linkin Park featuring Kiiara Single: Heavy Release Date: February 16, 2017 I’ve always been a firm believer that artists should be able to experiment, to expand their creative minds and tread new territories they’ve never been to. Boxing in artists won’t help them evolve, learn, and improve. The stagnation of artists will also …

4 1.1k

In M.I.A.’s self-directed video for ‘POWA’ off her album AIM, she calls out Madonna, Rihanna, Mariah Carey, and Ariana Grande, and features physics defying synchronized choreography.   This article originally appeared on

2 468

The third video off Maggie’s Now That the Light Is Fading EP sees her teaming up again with director Zia Anger. ‘On + Off’ finds Maggie breaking the fourth wall, commanding another trio of hype girls, and joining in for some of the choreography.   This article originally appeared on

0 446

Janelle Monáe teams up with Grimes for ‘Venus Fly,’ a track off Art Angels. The synthpop video features trippy visuals, swords and violins blazing with fire, and couture fashion.   This article originally appeared on

1 434

Check out the Kid Studio directed video for ‘Reminder’ off The Weeknd’s Starboy album. The video features Drake, French Montana, A$AP Rocky, Metro Boomin, YG and Travis Scott.   This article originally appeared on

1 633

  Artist: Katy Perry featuring Skip Marley Single: Chained to the Rhythm Release Date: February 10, 2017 Taking a page from her peers’ books, chart topper Katy Perry comes back to the scene with “Chained to the Rhythm,” a tropical disco pop tune this time with a political twist. Katy has always been known for …

0 749

Lady Gaga teams up again with director Jonas Åkerlund, who previously collaborated with her on the Paparazzi & Telephone videos. The video picks up right where her previous single ‘Million Reasons’ leaves off, and has Gaga shooting bullets out of her heels, chasing down cowboys on a motorcycle, and some intense choreography. Check out Gaga …

0 821

Australian producer/singer/songwriter Nick Murphy, formerly known as Chet Faker, latest song walks the line of electronic and acoustic, when near the closing the synths fade to reveal a more raw, stripped down version of the track.   This article originally appeared on

0 403